I Just Wanna Be Successful, Rich, And Happy – That’s All

Why can’t things be a little more easier? Why can’t I just have a job? Why can’t I just have that admission into the university? All my friends are getting married. Why can’t I just find that significant other who would love and care about me like I would? Why can’t my spouse understand that I love my job? Why is my boss a sadist? Why can’t I…why why why?!

That’s the tone of despair and frustration. And that’s absolutely the story of many folks out there.

We started out with great dreams. We had goals, built up hope and even others had expectations of us. Yet, life decides to play a hard-ball game on us; or so it seems. We have tried every thing and we still haven’t arrived at our dream destination in life. And it seems others just get it all easy. They try little and everything descends on their laps – just like that. We are even smarter than them. It’s frustrating!

Most have graduated many years ago and still today without work. Our relationships aint just working. Money is an issue, we seem to be perpetually broke – and in debt. Why is everything so difficult? Nothing we try ever works out. Why is life playing so impossible?!

I don’t know. I wish I can just give you the answer.

I have been working hard. I have put in decades and still here – at the bottom.

I need to move up. You too.

I need to be happy. Even you.

I just wanna be rich. You too, right?

I don’t know what it is you want out of life. Success, happiness, power, love, I have no idea. But I believe you have been working hard at it, and nothing seems to be working…It feels like giving up – seems the easiest thing to do anyway.
But then I figure, giving up is for losers. No body wins by giving up. No body got rich and happy by giving up. No body finds love by giving up on relationships. And so I keep pushing. Maybe if I don’t give up and keep working hard things would just turn out great. But then, hard work don’t necessarily put you ahead in life. O’boy, I need a break…so I put in more work.

What time is it already? It is quarter-to-achieve-yo-dream! Yeah, right.

I need a drink – sex on the beach, please. Hold on…

Woww, that sip felt cool.

There’s a gorgeous chic a feet away from me with a glass of margarita in her right hand as she clutches her gucci purse under her left arm. Why is she smiling at me with her sexy owl eyeballs? That’s a message…I think. That’s a sign.

I got a big day tomorrow. A huge deal to close that should make me a heaven lot of money. Yeah, I can’t give up. Neither should you. Stay on the hustle and may heaven smile on you.
Do have a great week and make sure you go out there and WIN – your dream.


Stanley G. Jack is the author of “Who Took My Job?”(@whotookmyjob) – coming soon!

Follow him on Twitter:@wealthyJACK

Leave a Reply

