6 SIMPLE STEPS TO REDEFINE 2015 AND KICK IT INTO HIGH GEAR

Just yesterday, it was the first day of 2015. The New Year we had been waiting for had arrived; we celebrated. Drank wine and ate chicken.
Speedily the first quarter of 2015 is gone. It’s April. And it’s time to take yourself more seriously. Has the year been dulling you? Here is 6 simple steps to redefine 2015 and kick it back into high gear for better productivity.

1. Write out clear (actionable) goals. If there is something or anything that
you have ever wanted to achieve or accomplish in your life, 2015 is the year to do it.
My main goals for 2015 are rather simpler. I have the draft of my second book almost done. I let it sit idle for months. Why? I have no idea. Maybe other priorities. Maybe just laziness. But now I have to really finish it. I have let my tummy add some weight that I know I really should shed. I should hit the gym. Six packs coming soon. I know I have been saying that, but I mean it this time. I should watch my eating habit and cut down on TV time. Instead network more. Read more. Write more. Inspire more people.
You cannot absolutely accomplish anything if you do not know exactly what you want. 
This is the time to specify and start doing.

2. Change is coming; protect yourself
And I don’t mean the APC kind of change. I mean the PDP kind of change where they had to lose after being accustomed to winning for 16 years straight. Make no mistakes about it, 2015 has some surprises for you. And one of such will be that bad stuff will happen that you did not expect, from quarters you least expect.
When bad or unexpected things happen to some people, most do not know how to respond or react, so they hide and or give up. That should not be you this year. Be prepared for change. Change does not mean the end. It simply means setback (maybe), opportunity for more and greater success; it could mean anything.
So in all you plans or goals for 2015, try to have plans A, B, C, and D if possible.

3. Persistence gives birth to success.
It is not about the changes or challenges that come your way but about your staying power. Persistence.
Learn to get stronger with each and every day and the opportunities or unplanned changes or obstacles thrown your way.

4. Network more.
Who you know is truth. Success is a network game. Who you know and or mingle with matters. Surround yourself with people that you can learn from, people who motivate you. People who are smarter than you. You search them out. People that you can learn from.
Most of the times you don’t have to know or meet these people personally. A great book does magic. Read more.

5. Stay focused.
Eyes on the prize. Stay determined and focused on your
goal and do not allow nay sayers distract you. Once you are distracted you lose momentum. Then you fail.

6. Direct deposit to your savings account.
Everyone should have a savings account. Rains fall; sometimes cat and dog. But you don’t want to be caught without an umbrella.
Some people deposit money into their savings account…then they immediately drain it. Auto-spenders. I am guilty.
One of my goals this 2015 is to concentrate on building my savings accounts. And that also includes putting my spending habit on check. It is not wise to earn N100 and spend everything immediately. Put some aside. And let it build up.

I compiled these 6 points because I believe that they should help you stay motivated, as you practice them, then generate more energy and run faster. The year has not even gone half and some people have already achieved over 55 percent of their goals for the year. 2015 is yours for the taking.

Stanley G. Jack

Follow me on Twitter, @WealthyJACK
Instagram, Wealthyjackstanley
Email, wealthymotivator@gmail.com

Leave a Reply

